Saturday, April 07, 2018

List Of Nigerian Universities That Accepts Second Choice Admission (Jamb Second Choice)

Joint admission and matriculation board have made admission process more hard over the years but little did some candidates know that the second choice applies to some school. So we have compiled some list of schools below that are good for you to apply for second choice. Read more below

List Of Federal Universities For Second Choice Federal University, 

  1. Oye Ekiti Federal University, Lokoja Federal University Dutse, 
  2. Jigawa State Federal University, 
  3. Birnin Kebbi Federal University Dutsema, Kastina State Federal University Gashua, 
  4. Yobe State Federal University Lafia, Nasarawa State Federal University Gusau, 
  5. Zamfara State Federal University Kashere, Gombe State Federal University Ndifu-Alike, 
  6. Ebonyi State Federal University Otuoke, 
  7. Bayelsa State Federal University Wukari, 
  8. Taraba State University of Maiduguri, 
  9. Borno State List Of State Universities For Second Choice Abia State University, 
  10. Uturu, Abia Adamawa State University, Mubi, 
  11. Adamawa Akwa Ibom State University, 
  12. Ikot-Akpaden, Akwa Ibom Anambra State University, 
  13. Uli, Anambra Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, 
  14. Bauchi, Bauchi Cross Rivers University of Technology, Calabar, 
  15. Cross Rivers List Of Private Universities Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State, 
  16. Abia American University of Nigeria, Yola, 
  17. Adamawa Modibo Adama University of Technology, 
  18. Yola, Adamawa Obong University, Obong, 
  19. Ntak Akwa-Ibom Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, 
  20. Akwa Ibom State Paul University, 
  21. Awka Anambra Tansian University, Oba, anambra State, 
  22. Anambra University of Mkar, Gboko, 
  23. Benue State Novena University, Ogume, 
  24. Delta State Western Delta University, Ogbara, Delta State, 
  25. Delta Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State, Delta  
We have also put together some other Federal and state universities aside the ones listed above that does not accept second choice candidates in JAMB for admission.    

Candidates are adviced not to waste their slot/finance by applying for these universities as they will not be considered for admission. See the list below:  

Nigerian Universities That DO NOT Accept Second Choice In JAMB 

  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria 
  • University of Ibadan, Ibadan 
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University 
  • University of Calabar 
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife 
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure 
  • University of Ilorin, Ilorin 
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka 
  • Federal University of Agriculture, 
  • Abeokuta University of Jos, Jos 
  • University of Lagos, Lagos State.
  • University of Benin, Benin city, Edo State.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a comment